Arinex re-enters Australia awards Hall of Fame

PCO and events managers reap more success at MEA Awards

CONFERENCE management company Arinex has scored a Hall of Fame hat-trick after success at the Meetings Events Australia awards.

The company, which has five offices in Australia and new Zealand, was named PCO of the Year for the ninth consecutive year after securing the title in 2006-2008 (Hall of Fame) and 2012-2014 (Hall of Fame) and for the past three years.

It is believed to be the first time a PCO has been inducted into the MEA Awards Hall of Fame for three consecutive times.

More… Meetings confidence glistens

Arinex was also finalists in the categories Association Event of the Year (ICOMOS 2020 Marker Event), Future Leader (Gemma Weltman) and Innovation Award (Turn of Events; Bringing Business Events Back) at the 2020 MEA Awards, which took place virtually on Wednesday 22 September 2021.

Nicole Walker, Arinex CEO, said it was an honour to be recognised among such resilient and innovative industry colleagues.

Arinex case study… Western Hospitality

“The past 18 months have been the most challenging that many of us have ever, and probably will ever, face and it really lifts the Team’s spirits to hear the achievements that were still happening in our industry despite event restrictions, border closures and lockdowns,” she said.

“If Covid-19 has taught us anything, it is to remind us of the need to be flexible, innovative and responsive and we have all demonstrated these values tonight. I’m immensely proud of our industry, but on a more personal level, I’m proud of our Arinex Team who have shown what real perseverance and optimism looks like.

“Congratulations to all of the winners of the evening and thank you MEA and judges. Let’s continue this momentum and show the rest of the world that business events are back.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>